Agility pack step 1

Topics: User Forum
Jul 11, 2007 at 9:25 AM
Hi,

I'm using visual studio 2005 and have what is likey to be considered a stupid question.

I've downloaded the agility pack. When I open the solution file I get an error saying

>>" The source control provider associated with this solution could not be found. The projects will be treated as not under source control. Do you want to permanently remove the source control bindings from the projects?" <<

Then if I try to run any of the files(samples) in visual studio I get this error

>>"A project with an output type of class library cannot be started directly. In order to debug this project, add an executable project to this solution which references the library project. set the executablle project as the startup project"<<

I'm guessing theres more to get the samples running than just opening the files? From what I can see theres no information on how to set up in the documentation.

Im new to visual studio and am having trouble finding out how to resolve the error messages above.

Please help if you can,

thanks,
dub
Jul 13, 2007 at 1:18 PM
dubeat: